CCPS Fast Track Application Header Image

Fast Track Application

Requirements:

  • Students must have completed 60 credits by the time of this application. (In progress classes do not count)  Students who do not meet credit requirements until the end of this semester will receive a decision after their final semester grades are posted

Conditions of FAST TRACK PROGRAMS (Pathway Programs and Dual Degree Programs): 

  • Qualifying undergraduate students complete up to 12 credits in graduate level coursework within their junior/ senior years.  
  • The bachelor’s degree will be conferred once all undergraduate requirements are met. 
  • The graduate level credits may be applied to both degrees indicated on this application if:
    • The student maintains undergraduate indices for both the cumulative and major area GPAs
    • The student receives a minimum grade of “B” in the graduate level coursework
    • The student immediately matriculates into the indicated master’s program upon completing the bachelor’s degree. (Should a student decide to leave SJU and return, these graduate credits will not apply to the graduate degree)
    • Generally, Financial aid, including any SJU scholarships,  does not carry over once students complete their bachelor’s degrees. Before enrolling in these programs, students should contact financial services to discuss tuition, fees and available aid once their BS degree is conferred.
  • These credits may not be transferred to another graduate program.
Semester*
Campus - (Are you a Queens or Staten Island Student?)*

Student's GPA's - Dean's Office Calculation

Part 1: To Be Completed by the Student

Student's Name*
Address*

I understand and accept the conditions of the Fast Track programs as stated on https://www.stjohns.edu/academics/schools/college-professional-studies/programs/ccps-fast-track-programs.

NOTE: Students who do not meet credit requirements (as described above) until the end of this semester will receive a decision after their final semester grades are posted. 

By submitting this form, you acknowledge that you accept the terms and conditions above.

Please type your name here: *

Part 1A: Select Your Advising Dean (The form will be routed to them)

Select an Advising Dean from the list below and input their name here.*

Advising Deans List - Queens

Assisting Students with Last Names Beginning:

Advising Dean Name:

Advising Dean E-mail:

A – B
Andrew Bhola
bholaa@stjohns.edu
C – D
Gail Chiarovano
chiarovg@stjohns.edu
E – I
Fr. Michael Cummins
cumminsm@stjohns.edu
J – NTheresa Peros
perost@stjohns.edu
O – Sh
Diana Morgan
morgand@stjohns.edu
Si – Z
Randolph Ortiz
ortizr@stjohns.edu

Advising Deans List - Staten Island

Assisting Students with Last Names Beginning:

Advising Dean Name:

Advising Dean E-mail:

A – L
Maria Rapparappam@stjohns.edu
M - ZProvidence Palastropalastrp@stjohns.edu

Part 2: To Be Completed by Undergraduate Dean

Do you recommend this student for the pathway program? (Undergraduate Dean)*
Name of Advising Dean Approving this Application*
Review with Condition*
Name of Program Director or Chair that should review this document?*

First name

Last name

Email

Major

April

Merenda

merendaa@stjohns.edu

International Hospitality Management

Brian

Harte

harteb@stjohns.edu

Homeland Security & Criminal Justice Leadership

HaroldBroderickbroderih@stjohns.eduHomeland Security & Criminal Justice Leadership (Staten Island Campus)

Christina 

Schweikert

schweikc@stjohns.edu

Data Science

Christoforou

Christoforos

christoc@stjohns.edu

Computer Science

David

Hedlund

hedlundd@stjohns.edu

Sport Management

Joan

Tropnas

tropnasj@stjohns.edu

Health Care Systems

Basilio

Monteiro

monteirb@stjohns.edu

International Communication

Neil

Feinstein

feinsten@stjohns.edu

Integrated Advertising Communications

Suzanna

Schmeelk

schmeels@stjohns.edu

Cyber & Information Security

Part 3: To Be Completed by the Department Chair or Director

Do you recommend this student for the pathway program? (Chair or Program Director)*

Part 4: To be Completed by the Graduate Dean

Accept this student to the pathways program?*
Name of Approving Graduate Dean*
Powered by Formstack Create your own form