Queens Academic Advisement Form Header Image

CCPS Queens Campus Advisement Form

Instructions: Complete this form, you must list at least five possible courses. The form will be emailed to your designated faculty advisor.

To help students receive their priority numbers in time for their web registration date, CCPS will continue to offer remote advisement for Winter/Spring 2022 registration. 

STEPS FOR REMOTE ADVISEMENT:

  1. Obtain your advisement report (see instructions below). If you are thinking of changing/declaring your major, follow the What If instructions found below as well.

  2. Complete this form and enter your advisor name and email, they will receive your advisement sheet in an email, review the courses and reply with your course approval and priority number within 3-5 business days.

  3. After you register for classes, review your advisement report, and email cpsadvisement@stjohns.edu for a credit check.  (Be sure to include your X number in the subject area of all emails)


Instructions on How to Get Your Advisement Report are located here
Instructions on How to Run a "What If" Report are located here
Instructions on How to Find Course Offerings are located here
CCPS Program Coordinators and Internship Coordinators can be located here

Part 1: Student Information

Student Name*
NOTE: FOR A RESPONSE YOU MUST ENTER EITHER YOUR @stjohns.edu OR YOUR @mystjohns.edu EMAIL ADDRESS
What is your current year?*
Do you have a declared minor(s)?

Part 2: Course Selection

Please input a minimum of 5 courses your want to take next semester: (Include the Course Subject and Number, for example, PHI 3000C)The form requires at least 5 choices, but we recommend you include as many options as possible. If you require less than 5 courses to complete your degree, please use "NA" as a placeholder in any box that requires a prompt. 

Your advisor may change your options, ensure that you review your sheet after you receive the final one. 

Part 2A - Advising Dean Review/Approval:

Advisor: Please Check One: *
Reason for Denial*

Web Registration Times

Part 3: Select Your Advisor

Select an advisor from the list below and input their name here.*

Advisor Information & Student Information

Cohort Last NameDeanSt. John's Email
A-BAndrew Bholabholaa@stjohns.edu
C-DGail Chiarovanochiarovg@stjohns.edu
E-IFr. Michael Cumminscumminsm@stjohns.edu
J-LTheresa Perosperost@stjohns.edu
M-OGeraldine Castellicastellg@stjohns.edu
P-ShDiana Morganmorgand@stjohns.edu
Si-ZRandolph Ortizortizr@stjohns.edu
General Internship Information:

  • All CCPS students are eligible for experiential (non-academic internships). Students should contact Career Services for more information.
  • CCPS juniors and seniors may be eligible to earn academic credit for internships in their declared major area. (Eligibility is based on GPA and courses completed.)
  • Academic internships are required in SPM and HHS-HS program.

How to Prepare for Academic Internships:

To prepare for academic internships, underclassman should:

  • Declare their major in the internship area
  • Maintain the qualifying and major GPAs for an internship (2.75-3.0)
  • Complete at least 12 credits in their major area
  • Contact their division internship coordinator/director to discuss specific internship requirements

Students matriculating at St. John’s University must familiarize themselves with all pertinent information in the Bulletin. Responsibility for knowing and fulfilling all degree requirements rests with the individual student. This electronic completed form was either sent to the student’s St. John's email account. Any adjustments or changes must be approved by a dean or advisor. Any unauthorized attempt to alter the content of this form once it has been sent by your advisor will be considered to be in violation of University policy and will be dealt with accordingly.


Helpful Information

General office phone number: 718-990-6414
General Office Email: cpsadvisement@stjohns.edu 

Junior Advisor Information & Student Information

MajorAdvisor Name: Advisor:
Criminal Justice
Howard Abadinsky
abadinsh@stjohns.edu
Criminal Justice
Antoniette Collarini-Schlossberg
schlossa@stjohns.edu
Criminal Justice
Robert Gonzalez
gonzalr1@stjohns.edu
Criminal Justice
Jie Xu
xuj@stjohns.edu
 
 
 
Homeland Security
Christopher Cleary
clearyc@stjohns.edu
Homeland Security
Keith Cozine
cozinek@stjohns.edu
Homeland Security
Jeffrey Grossmann
grossmaj@stjohns.edu
Homeland Security
Bernard Jones
jonesb1@stjohns.edu
Homeland Security
Christopher Martinez
martinc4@stjohns.edu
 
 
 
Legal Studies
James Croft
croftj@stjohns.edu
Legal Studies
William Murphy
murphyw@stjohns.edu
Legal Studies
Mary Noe
noem@stjohns.edu
Legal Studies
Sejal Singh
singhs2@stjohns.edu


MajorAdvisor Name: Advisor:
Computer Science
Joan DeBello
debelloj@stjohns.edu
Computer Science
Fazel Keshtkar
keshtkaf@stjohns.edu
Computer Science
Bonnie MacKellar
mackellb@stjohns.edu
Computer Science
Richard Scorce
scorcer@stjohns.edu
Computer Science
Frank Servas
servasf@stjohns.edu
Computer Science
Ronald Sklar
sklarr@stjohns.edu
Computer Science
Nikhil Yadav
yadavn@stjohns.edu
Computer SciencePuya Ghazizadeh
ghazizap@stjohns.edu
Computer Science
Syed Bukharibukharis@stjohns.edu



Cyber Security Systems
Denise Dragos
dragosd@stjohns.edu
Cyber Security Systems
Suzanna Schmeelk
schmeels@stjohns.edu
Cyber Security Systems
Erald Troja
trojae@stjohns.edu
 
 
 
Information Technology
Nikhil Yadav
yadavn@stjohns.edu
Information Technology
Frank Servas
servasf@stjohns.edu
Information TechnologyRichard Scorcescorcer@stjohns.edu
 
 
 
Healthcare Informatics
Syed Bukhari
bukharis@stjohns.edu
Healthcare Informatics
Frank Servas
servasf@stjohns.edu
 
 
 
Networking & Telecommunications
Frank Servas
servasf@stjohns.edu


MajorAdvisor Name: Advisor:
Advertising Communication
John Swan
swanj@stjohns.edu
Advertising Communication
Neil Feinstein
feinsten@stjohns.edu
 
 
 
Game Development & Emerging MediaEdrex Fontanilla
fontanie@stjohns.edu



Communication Arts
Edrex Fontanilla
fontanie@stjohns.edu
Communication Arts
Mark Juszczak
juszczam@stjohns.edu
Communication Arts
Basilio G. Monteiro
monteirb@stjohns.edu
Communication Arts
Tuija Parikka
parikkat@stjohns.edu
Communication Arts
Candice Roberts
robertsc@stjohns.edu
 
 
 
Journalism
Michael Rizzo
 rizzom@stjohns.edu
JournalismElisabeth Fondrenfondrene@stjohns.edu
 
 
 
 Photojournalism / DRM
Richard Rex Thomas
thomasr@stjohns.edu
 
 
 
 Public Relations
John DiMarco
dimarcoj@stjohns.edu
 Public Relations
Tiffany Mohr
mohrt@stjohns.edu
 
 
 
 TV & Film
Alla Baeva
baevaa@stjohns.edu
 TV & Film
Barry Sherman
shermanb@stjohns.edu
 TV & Film
Jin Zhi
zhij@stjohns.edu
MajorAdvisor Name: Advisor:
Health & Human Services - Healthcare Track
Joan Tropnas

tropnasj@stjohns.edu
Health & Human Services – Healthcare & Human Services tracks

Ipshita Pal

pali@stjohns.edu
Health & Human Services – Healthcare & Human Services tracks

April Rogers

rogersa@stjohns.edu


MajorAdvisor Name: Advisor:
Enterprise Regulation
Almerinda Forte
fortea@stjohns.edu
Enterprise Regulation & Prelaw Preparation
Joseph Kenny
kennyj@stjohns.edu
Enterprise Regulation
Catherine Ruggeri
ruggierc@stjohns.edu
Fashion Studies
Andrea Licari
licaria@stjohns.edu
Hospitality Management
Brian Park
parks2@stjohns.edu



MajorAdvisor Name: Advisor:
Administrative Studies
Dr. Randy Ortiz

ortizr@stjohns.edu


MajorAdvisor Name: Advisor:
Sport Management
David Hedlund
hedlundd@stjohns.edu
Sport Management
Sungwon Kim
kims1@stjohns.edu
Sport Management
Simon Pack
packs@stjohns.edu
Sport Management
Robert Romano
romanor1@stjohns.edu
Sport Management
Lequez Spearman
spearmal@stjohns.edu
Cohort Last NameDeanSt. John's Email
A-BAndrew Bholabholaa@stjohns.edu
C-DGail Chiarovanochiarovg@stjohns.edu
E-IFr. Michael Cumminscumminsm@stjohns.edu
J-LTheresa Perosperost@stjohns.edu
M-OGeraldine Castellicastellg@stjohns.edu
P-ShDiana Morganmorgand@stjohns.edu
Si-ZRandolph Ortizortizr@stjohns.edu
General Internship Information:

  • All CCPS students are eligible for experiential (non-academic internships). Students should contact Career Services for more information.
  • CCPS juniors and seniors may be eligible to earn academic credit for internships in their declared major area. (Eligibility is based on GPA and courses completed.)
  • Academic internships are required in SPM and HHS-HS program.

How to Prepare for Academic Internships:

To prepare for academic internships, underclassman should:

  • Declare their major in the internship area
  • Maintain the qualifying and major GPAs for an internship (2.75-3.0)
  • Complete at least 12 credits in their major area
  • Contact their division internship coordinator/director to discuss specific internship requirements

Students matriculating at St. John’s University must familiarize themselves with all pertinent information in the Bulletin. Responsibility for knowing and fulfilling all degree requirements rests with the individual student. This electronic completed form was either sent to the student’s St. John's email account. Any adjustments or changes must be approved by a dean or advisor. Any unauthorized attempt to alter the content of this form once it has been sent by your advisor will be considered to be in violation of University policy and will be dealt with accordingly.


Helpful Information

General office phone number: 718-990-6414
General Office Email: cpsadvisement@stjohns.edu 

Graduate Student Advisor Information

First nameLast nameEmailMajor
ChristoforouChristoforoschristoc@stjohns.eduMS Computer Science
First nameLast nameEmailMajor
SuzannaSchmeelkschmeels@stjohns.eduMS Cyber & Information Security
DeniseDragosdragosd@stjohns.eduMS Cyber & Information Security




First nameLast nameEmailMajor
Christina Schweikertschweikc@stjohns.eduMS Data Science
First nameLast nameEmailMajor
JoanTropnastropnasj@stjohns.eduMS Health Care Systems
First nameLast nameEmailMajor
AprilMerendamerendaa@stjohns.eduMS International Hospitality Management
First nameLast nameEmailMajor
NeilFeinsteinfeinsten@stjohns.eduMS Integrated Advertising Communications
First nameLast nameEmailMajor
BasilioMonteiromonteirb@stjohns.edu
MS International Communication
First nameLast nameEmailMajor
DavidHedlundhedlundd@stjohns.eduMPS Sport Management 
RobertRomanoromanor1@stjohns.eduMPS Sport Management
LequezSpearmanspearmal@stjohns.eduMPS Sport Management
SungwonKimkims1@stjohns.eduMPS Sport Management
First nameLast nameEmailMajor
BrianHarteharteb@stjohns.eduMPS Homeland Security & Criminal Justice Leadership
KeithCozinecozinek@stjohns.eduDPS Homeland Security
First nameLast nameEmailMajor
KeithCozinecozinek@stjohns.eduDPS Homeland Security
General Internship Information:

  • All CCPS students are eligible for experiential (non-academic internships). Students should contact Career Services for more information.
  • CCPS juniors and seniors may be eligible to earn academic credit for internships in their declared major area. (Eligibility is based on GPA and courses completed.)
  • Academic internships are required in SPM and HHS-HS program.

How to Prepare for Academic Internships:

To prepare for academic internships, underclassman should:

  • Declare their major in the internship area
  • Maintain the qualifying and major GPAs for an internship (2.75-3.0)
  • Complete at least 12 credits in their major area
  • Contact their division internship coordinator/director to discuss specific internship requirements

Students matriculating at St. John’s University must familiarize themselves with all pertinent information in the Bulletin. Responsibility for knowing and fulfilling all degree requirements rests with the individual student. This electronic completed form was either sent to the student’s St. John's email account. Any adjustments or changes must be approved by a dean or advisor. Any unauthorized attempt to alter the content of this form once it has been sent by your advisor will be considered to be in violation of University policy and will be dealt with accordingly.


Helpful Information

General office phone number: 718-990-6414
General Office Email: cpsadvisement@stjohns.edu 

Save and Resume Later
Powered by Formstack Create your own form